Sign up for our newsletter
View latest newsletter
Contact us
Links

Caitlín's blog
 
 
 
Children's Stories And Storyworld Cards | Jack and the Wizard by John Matthews, illustrated
    Jack and the Wizard by John Matthews, illustrated      
Jack wants to be a wizard. In the course of his studies with the eccentric wizard, Sidesaddle, eight traditional stories from around the world are related. Each tells of a different aspect of wizardry, teaching Jack how to make good use of his newfound powers.  An excellent pocked sized book, full of magic and mystery, perfect for fans of Harry Potter.

By times witty and touching, the tales include the famous story of 'Merlin and the Dragons' from Wales, as well as the 'Wizard Who Got Sick' from Armenia, ‘Magic' from Russia, 'Pomme and Peel' from Italy and 'Three Magicians' from Ghana. Told in an easy style excellent for reading aloud, the book is ill-suited by 9 brilliant pictures by premier artist Deva Berg.
   
    Click on an image to enlarge it      
Product code: F07 Price: UK: £11 Eur: £15 RoW: £18
   
       
Price (inc. of postage)
 

 
 
© – John and Caitlín Matthews Site design by Ocelot Solutions

Site map